Booking rooms

Shopping and Architecture

Are you a fan of shopping, walking and architecture? Then our location is ideal as the starting point of a quest to find unique items and magical discounts. Within a 30-minute walk from the hotel are the main architectural and commercial attractions of Moscow. Our tips on where to start and how to get to locations read in the detailed description.

In Moscow, an unthinkable number of shops, boutiques and outlets. Their full description is akin to compiling a fashion encyclopedia. Many of them can be discovered quite by accident. For example, a large selection of parkas, jackets and down jackets is presented in Grunge John Orchestra on Nikitsky Boulevard. We found their store, walking once in the center of Moscow. As it turned out, Grunge John Orchestra is a unique indie brand specializing in the production of winter clothing. If you describe their things in three words, this is functionality, innovation and style. Our administrators are ready to open for you the secret routes of modern Moscow shopaholics. Just say the secret phrase at the counter "Tell me about shopping in Moscow" .

GUM - Main Department Store

This is number one on the top list of cult trading places in Moscow. But GUM was awarded such an honor rather for its historical significance. The first trading shops at this place were erected in the XVI century. The length of the modern building of the GUM, designed by Alexander Pomerantsev in the old Russian style, is more than 200 meters. The building consists of three passages, covered with original glazed vaults.

Often, the GUM management organizes special exhibitions accessible to all visitors on the ground floor of the shopping center. For example, in December 2013, an exhibition entitled “120 Years of Fashion” opened, dedicated to the history of Russian fashion. Fashion historian Alexander Vasiliev made a great personal contribution to the organization of this exposition: here you can see costumes of historical personal interest from his personal collection. So there is still a reason to look at GUM.

From the hotel to GUM

Okhotny Ryad Shopping Center

This is a fairly large shopping center offering visitors affordable collections of brands such as GAP, Kira Plastinina, Mango, New Yorker, Stradivarius, Tom Tailor and many others. Also in Okhotny Ryad there is a standard set of mid-range stores: Lacoste, Calvin Klein, Tommy Hilfiger, Zara and others. Often things are sold at a very impressive discount.

TSUM - Central Department Store

TSUM is aimed at wealthy customers who want to look fashionable and relevant. This department store offers a wide range of designer items.

By the way, one hundred meters from the department store there is another monastery of luxury goods - Petrovsky passage .

Stoleshnikov Lane and Bolshaya Dmitrovka

The single-brand boutiques Hermes, Piaget, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Burberry, the multi-brand Podium and other luxury segment stores settled in the very center of the capital in earnest and for a long time.

Atrium Shopping Center

The first four positions in this rating are occupied by shops located in the very center of the capital. However, there are others located far from the zero kilometer and within walking distance from us. Among them, I would like to mention Atrium, a huge but cozy shopping center registered on the Garden Ring. It includes a relatively small number of luxury brands and a lot of democratic brands and mass-market clothes: H&M, Ecco, O’STIN, TopShop, Timberland and many others.

To the Atrium from us 15 minutes leisurely step along the historical streets of the Tagansky district.

Among discounts and outlets, that is, shopping centers selling discounted items and items from past collections, one can note the Tsvetnoy department store or Outlet Village Belaya Dacha.

Well, in conclusion, an important idea: the selection of the “right” shopping center and the right brand is a largely individual process and is carried out by trial and error. We wish you success in this!

Бронирование номеров

Шоппинг и Архитектура

Вы любитель шопинга, прогулок и архитектуры? Тогда наше местоположение идеально подойдет как стартовая точка квеста по поиску уникальных вещей и волшебных скидок. В радиусе 30 минутной ходьбы от отеля расположены главные архитектурные и торговые достопримечательности Москвы. Наши подсказки с чего стоит начать и как добраться до локаций читайте в подробном описании.

В Москве немыслимое число магазинов, бутиков и аутлетов. Их полное описание сродни составлению энциклопедии моды. Многие из них можно обнаружить совсем случайно. Например, большой выбор парок, курток и пуховиков представлен в Grunge John Orchestra на Никитском бульваре. Их магазин мы обнаружили, гуляя однажды в центре Москвы. Как оказалось, Grunge John Orchestra – это уникальный инди-бренд, специализирующийся на производстве зимней одежды. Если описывать их вещи в трех словах то это функциональность, инновационность и стиль. Наши администраторы готовы открыть для Вас секретные маршруты современных московских шопоголиков. Просто произнесите секретную фразу на стойке «Расскажи мне про шоппинг в Москве».

ГУМ - Главный универсальный магазин

Это номер один в топ-листе культовых торговых мест Москвы. Но такой чести ГУМ удостоен скорее за его историческую значимость. Первые торговые лавки на этом месте были возведены еще в XVI веке. Протяженность современного здания ГУМа, спроектированного Александром Померанцевым в древнерусском стиле, составляет более 200 метров. Строение состоит из трех пассажей, перекрытых оригинальными застекленными сводами. 

Нередко руководство ГУМа организует на первом этаже торгового комплекса специальные выставки, доступные всем посетителям. К примеру, в декабре 2013 открылась выставка под названием «120 лет моды», посвященная истории российской моды. Большой личный вклад в организацию этой экспозиции внес историк моды Александр Васильев: здесь можно увидеть представляющие исторический интерес костюмы из его личной коллекции. Так что повод заглянуть в ГУМ все же имеется.

От отеля до ГУМа

ТЦ «Охотный ряд»

Это достаточно большой торговый центр, предлагающий посетителям демократичные коллекции таких брендов как GAP, Kira Plastinina, Mango, New Yorker, Stradivarius, Tom Tailor и многие другие. Также в Охотном ряду имеется стандартный набор магазинов среднего ценового сегмента: Lacoste, Calvin Klein, Tommy Hilfiger, Zara и другие. Нередко вещи продаются с весьма внушительной скидкой. 

ЦУМ - Центральный универсальный магазин

ЦУМ ориентирован на состоятельных клиентов, стремящихся выглядеть модно и актуально. Этот универмаг предлагает широкий спектр дизайнерский вещей. 

Кстати, в ста метрах от ЦУМа находится еще одна обитель товаров класса «люкс» – Петровский пассаж.

Столешников переулок и Большая Дмитровка

Монобрендовые бутики Hermes, Piaget, Christian Dior, Salvatore Ferragamo, Burberry, мультибренд Podium и прочие магазины сегмента «люкс» поселились в самом центре столицы всерьез и надолго. 

ТЦ «Атриум»

Первые четыре позиции в этом рейтинге занимают магазины, находящиеся в самом центре столицы. Однако есть и другие, расположенные подальше от нулевого километра и в шаговой доступности от нас. Среди них хотелось бы отметить «Атриум» — огромный, но уютный торговый центр, прописавшийся на Садовом кольце. Он включает в себя сравнительно небольшое количество брендов класса «люкс» и очень много демократичных марок и одежды разряда масс-маркет: H&M, Ecco, O’STIN, TopShop, Timberland и многие другие.

До Атриума от нас 15 минут неспешным шагом по историческим улочкам Таганского района.

Среди дисконтов и аутлетов, то есть торговых центров, продающих уцененные вещи и вещи из прошлых коллекций, можно отметить универмаг «Цветной» или Outlet Village Белая дача. 

Ну и в завершении важная мысль: подбор «правильного» торгового центра и подходящего бренда – процесс во многом индивидуальный и осуществляемый методом проб и ошибок. Желаем вам в этом непременного успеха!